68
Currently there is a setting that will produce an error if you try to delete an account that has been used in a set time frame entered by the user; however, in a test environment I was still able to click through the error and delete the account and related general ledger history. We would like to make it not possible to delete an account at all during the time frame, so that a careless mistake doesn't cause huge problems.
STATUS DETAILS
Completed
Ideas Administrator

Can you please elaborate on how you see this 'block deletion' work?
It's easy to block in code, but you do make mistakes and with the 2 confirmation dialogs and validation for zero balance and closed fiscal year before deleting an account we think it both prevent random 'deletion' mistakes and still allow you to clean up after mistakes if you need to.

What if you accidentally create an account, post an entry, discover mistake and post a reverse entry - the new account was a mistake, not needed, will never be used again...should you still be able to delete the account?

Would like to hear your feedback. 

Best regards,
Business Central Team