30
When employees add/update their contact details via ESS they have to remember each time to ensure they have been set to private so not to appear in the directory. The risk of this being missed is really high and then becomes a GDPR risk with the data being shared more widely. We have just launched ESS today and we are only leaving the edit/add option for this on for a week and running reports daily to check for this and then asking employees to raise to HR to update moving forward to stop the risk. This therefore creates more backlog for HR when we want employees to be more self sufficient. Would be great if there was a setting you could toggle in system admin to make the default when adding via ESS private,
STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes