16
When you merge two contacts, one gets deactivated and its activities are linked to the master contact. But during this operation, the dates of the activities are updated, so the social pane then displays wrong order of the history (most of them are Today)
STATUS DETAILS
Planned

Dileep Singh (administrator) on 12/5/2016 7:07:54 AM
Hi Jan,
Change in the modified date of activities is by design when merging contact, this happens because regarding field of an activity gets changed when this happens.
However, we are considering the functionality to modify the sort order of Activities in Social Pane, which will take care of this problem. In future, we will also allow the ability to customize the result view in Social pane, so you can display relevant field their to avoid customer confusion.
Thanks
Dileep Singh
PM, Microsoft