71

All system generated workflow notifications should be configurable and be able to be activated and inactivated with parameters in System Administration.


In most implementations clients like to tailor the workflow notifications that are created when actions occur (i.e. reject, approve, reassign, etc.) in the workflow configuration.  This is done to provide the users who are receiving the notifications - both in the client and via email - with details regarding the item (i.e. PO #, Project ID, Journal batch, etc.).


Unfortunately, the system also creates generic emails in some instances.  An example of this is when an item is rejected.  Consequently, the workflow originator (user who submitted) receives two notifications - the first is the message configured in the workflow and the second is: "The current record has been returned to you, or you have been asked to make a change.  Perform any required actions and choose resubmit to resume processing."


This causes frustration for users as they can become overwhelmed with D365 notifications and emails.

STATUS DETAILS
Under Review
Ideas Administrator

The ability to avoid double email notifications is being tracked as deliverable 161170.