15
Recently, we often ask users to use a configuration package to import large amounts of data.
In the configuration package, the user defines only the necessary items to be imported, but when an item is added to the table to be imported due to a minor update, the "Include field" is added to the table,
However, when an item is added to the table to be imported in a minor update, it is added as a valid item "Include field is ON" in the user-created configuration package as well.
This would cause a sudden change in layout for the user, which would affect the user's operation.
We would like to request that even if an item is added, it should be added to the pre-defined configuration package with the "Include field OFF" setting.
STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes

Business Central Team (administrator)
Thank you for this suggestion! Currently this is not on our roadmap. We are tracking this idea and if it gathers more votes and comments we will consider it in the future. Best regards, Business Central Team