Microsoft Dynamics 365
on 9/27/2023 2:07:14 PM
This ideas has been delivered now.
When closing a quote, the dialog box that presents itself has a field called "Create a revised quote." This setting is defaulted to "YES," and cannot currently be changed to no. So even if the status for closing the quote is it is accepted, if the seller omits to change this to "No," then new quotes are created. The default setting should be editable in order to prevent manual work and accidental creation of quotes when closing.
Creating a revised Quote per default when closing a Quote is a real pain point.
That would be awsome! Go for it!