5
When you change the resource no. in a job planning line, the entire line is 're-validated': for instance the quantity is defaulted back to 0.

This can be very inconvenient when you just want to change the resource but keep the planned hours:
i.e. the job planning line is initially created as a budget when the actual resource has not yet been defined: the actual resource will be filled in later.

Please change the re-validating of the job planning line, or make it optional (via a message/question) whether or not to default the quantity back to 0.
STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes
Ideas Administrator

Thank you for this suggestion! Currently this is not on our roadmap. We are tracking this idea and if it gathers more votes and comments we will consider it in the future. Best regards, Business Central Team