1

When entering time on a Timesheet in BC, if the Job or Job Task are changed whatever information is in the Description field is removed. The distinction between different Job Tasks can be subject to judgment and therefore is often changed when time is reviewed by a manager. Today, if a manager attempts to change the Job Task, the manager needs to create an additional line in the timesheet, copy and paste the Description into the line below, change the Job/Job Task, copy and paste the Description from the newly created line to the adjusted line (that now has no Description) and delete the newly created line. This obviously creates a lot of work and in certain instances, the time may have been submitted 30 days ago and remembering the Description is challenging.

STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes
Ideas Administrator

Thank you for this suggestion! Currently this is not on our roadmap. We are tracking this idea and if it gathers more votes and comments we will consider it in the future. Best regards, Business Central Team