When CRM finds a potential dublet when saving a record a standard dialog is shown.
On a contact the Full-name and status fields are not shown for the record saved.
This is not good, because the user is not guidet to do the right thing.
Another issue is that the MERGE function is not active in this dialog - where it certainly would be very relevant and helpfull.
See attached screen dump.