1

When you go to MDGP | Tools | Routines | Financial | Year-End Closing, click on the 'REVERSE HISTORICAL YEAR' button and click PROCESS, you get the error message: "You cannot reverse the historical year because other users are logged in to the system". It stops you from reopening the year, even if the users are in a different Company, so that doesn't make any sense. It makes sense to have all users out of the company you are reopening the GL year for, but it is not efficient to make users get out of all the other companies (in the Dynamics database) as well.


Can this feature be enhanced, so it only requires all users to be out of the company you are reopening the GL year for?

STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes