4
At present, if someone has a invoice/journal/etc open, then it shows up as 'in use by...' and no one else can even view it. This is particularly annoying when someone raises a query (e.g. by phone or visiting another desk), but they still have it open on screen so a second person cannot even look at the document.

The system should allow the document to be viewed by any number of people, but only edited by one person. As soon as someone opens the document to edit it, all other viewers should be locked out from editing and an on-screen indication added that the record has (or may have) been changed. Of course, a real time update of the view would be even better.
Category: General
STATUS DETAILS
New