47
In ideal world there would be a button/function that would allow me to remove changes I have made to security roles by accident or no longer required that haven't yet been published. In Security configuration under Unpublished Objects there is a tick box ''deleting'' which is actually really confusing. I have made changes to security roles/ duties which I no longer need or made by accident, I am now unable to find what changes I did to revert them. For a person who is not an expert and still learning ways around D365 a delete 'button' or some kind a function would be ideal.
Category: General
STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes

Comments

K

You can use data \ Audit data to see what you have changed. In the audit form you can select 2 audit events and click 'Compare permissions'. You also have the 'undo' option to undo your last action(s) in order.

Last, it always good to work versioned, before making changes take a back-up using Data \ Export. If you get lost in your changes import the back-up using Data \ Import

Category: General

K

Very much wanted!! Even though security objects are not actually changed, these remain marked as unpublished objects!
https://alexdmeyer.com/2019/01/13/interesting-behavior-of-unpublished-objects-in-d365fo/

Category: General