0
Can we have the Save (/Save & Close) button in the top menu bar when making changes to a work order. Currently 'Save & Close' only appears on the 'General' tab. To save changes on other tabs, the user has to use the small save icon in the bottom right hand corner which is completely different to all other workflow.
Category: Work order
STATUS DETAILS
Declined
Ideas Administrator

Thanks for sharing this.

We are not considering the suggestion because the form behavior works this way since Work Order has auto-save enabled. A user can simply navigate away and the record will be automatically saved. If you wish to disable auto-save, the platform interface should show a large save icon: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/customer-engagement/customize/manage-auto-save

Sincerely,

Jason Cohen
PM,Microsoft.