29

yet another nasty surprise after the application of UR12 (don't do it!) - now we find that MS has arbitrarilly chosen to display the modified by and modified on for the notes section instead of what it previously was which was created by and created on.

this is a diversion from how every previous version of CRM has worked, and from how CRM 2011 has worked. This worked just fine prior to UR12, and nobody asked MS to change it without at LEAST giving users the CHOICE in controlling this, and leaving the default setting as it was. In fact in the past it used to display both the created and the modified info so I cant understand why anyone should ask for the created info to be removed.

If something works why did MS need to break it?!

Here is supporting documentation - MS obviously is not listening:
https://community.dynamics.com/crm/f/117/t/101220.aspx#192736

The CRM Team really dropped the ball once again with this update, I don't know what happened over there but maybe getting a new boss was the wrong direction for them to go.

Category: General
STATUS DETAILS
Under Review