2

This same issue happens a lot:
1. I share an Advanced Find view and send the link to someone on my team.
2. They forward the link to someone else
3. But, when the second user clicks the link they get "Access Is Denied."

Since the account information in CRM is viewable by all users, I can’t think of a reason I ever wouldn’t want a user to be able to see a way that I filtered the information with an advanced find, so sharing and THEN sending a link seems like adding an unnecessary step. Wouldn't it be wonderful if the link that CRM generates, when clicked by a user, "shared" the view with them. This would cut back on complaints to our IT team "Access is Denied. What do I do?" and save time for the people creating the advanced finds so they don't have to share and THEN send a link.

Category: General
STATUS DETAILS
Declined
Ideas Administrator

Thank you for submitting your idea to our ideas portal. We appreciate your contribution and the time you took to share it with us. We have shipped many enhancements since this idea was posted and it is likely that it has been resolved. If not, kindly reopen. Thank you again for your continued support.