We sometimes change the verbiage on line items with our own descriptions and change the prices on both sales docs and purchase docs. And sometimes find we mistakenly selected the wrong vendor or wrong customer so we change it to the correct choice. The system deletes all the lines and reinserts all new lines and I lose all my specific line descriptions I input and all the specific pricing. This scenario happens a lot when we use a bogus part number we created to sell items that are not loaded in inventory and don't have time to create an item. We input a brief description of the bogus item and the price. The issue happens if either the sell to customer or the bill to customer changes or when changing the vendor on purchase docs. We can change the department dimension and it will update all the lines without affecting our specific descriptions and prices so hoping could do the same when changing the customer or vendor to not affecting our line descriptions or prices.