1

It happens quite often that the user need to change the bill/sell-to-customer for a given job after some entries have been posted on the job ledger.

It is clear that the bill/sell-to-customer cannot be changed when there is already at least one posted sales invoice for the given job. But, we experienced that the bill/sell-to-customer chosen for a given job cannot be changed also in the case where there are only usage entries posted in the job ledger (no posted sales invoices).

In the case that the bill/sell-to-customer was badly chosen when the job was created or the customer decided that it want to be billed through a different corporate entity (e.g. initially the customer wants to finance a given project himself but in a second time decides that it wants to finance the project via an industrial leasing), it is impossible to link the sales invoice to the job.


My proposal would be to allow updating the bill/sell-to-customer in a job when there are only usage entries posted in the job ledger and no posted sales invoices.

STATUS DETAILS
Needs Votes
Ideas Administrator

Thank you for this suggestion! Currently this is not on our roadmap. We are tracking this idea and if it gathers more votes and comments we will consider it in the future. Best regards, Business Central Team